Exciting News: Janette Oke and When Calls the Heart!

okeAs most of you reading this probably know, at Prairie Sky Book Reviews we are HUGE fans of all things related to Janette Oke, When Calls the Heart, and Love Comes Softly.  Earlier this year we were thrilled to hear the Hallmark Channel announcement for a forthcoming Season 3 of the When Calls Where Trust Lies imagethe Heart television series in 2016, with a special Christmas movie to air in December.  With that announcement we have been wondering, will Janette Oke and her daughter, Laurel Oke Logan, release a third installment of the Return to the Canadian West series?  For the previous two years, each time Where Courage Callsa new television season was released, a book announcement for Where Courage Calls and then Where Trust Lies soon followed.  So it only makes sense…

Well…  Today we have the answer!  The third book in the series will be entitled Where Hope Prevails, and is scheduled to release in August of next year.  I know, that’s a long time to wait, but isn’t it exciting that our beloved author is still writing, and producing stories for us all to enjoy?  Here is the info about the book, as found on GoodReads:

When Beth Thatcher returns to Coal Valley, she has much to be excited about. She anticipates Jarrick’s proposal of marriage and perhaps a spring wedding. The mine is expanding, and there are more schoolchildren than ever.
But the town’s rapid growth brings many challenges. A second teacher is assigned, and Beth finds herself going head-to-head with a very different philosophy of education–one that dismisses religion and rejects God. Fearful for the children who sit under the influence of Robert Harris Hughes, Beth struggles to know how to respond.
At the same time, Beth wonders if Jarrick is considering a position at her father’s company simply for her sake. Should she admit her feelings on the matter? Or keep silent and allow Jarrick to make up his own mind?

Unfortunately no cover images have yet been released, but stay tuned for updates!  Click HERE to visit the GoodReads page for Where Hope PrevailsWhen Calls the Heart

Well, that’s all for now.  I can’t wait to see what is up next for Jack and Elizabeth in both the book series and the television series!  And, I wonder if the synopsis for the upcoming book gives any hint for the upcoming television season…?

3 thoughts on “Exciting News: Janette Oke and When Calls the Heart!

  1. I really enjoyed the first two books in the series…. so this is welcome news! I also love the TV show, and am especially excited about the Christmas/New Year special!

  2. That is such exciting news. I loved both Where Courage Calls and Where Trust Lies! I know it is a while for it to come out but I would love to pre-order it! Just wish I had known about and been reading Janette Oke’s books ! Love all of them!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s