The Heartwarming Final Installment

Where Hope Prevails imageAfter reading the “Return to the Canadian West” series conclusion, I feel as though I have reached the end of an era. “Where Hope Prevails” was written by Janette Where Courage CallsOke and Laurel Oke Logan and published by Bethany House in 2016. Interestingly, this story plays three important but very different roles… First, it is (presumably) the final book in its series. Second, it is a spinoff story to the original “Canadian West” series published several decades ago. And third, it is a companion story to Hallmark Channel’s “When Calls the Heart” television series. If you are unfamiliar with any of these connected stories, rest assured that after reading “Where Hope Prevails” you will undoubtedly find yourself not only picking Where Trust Lies imageup the rest of the series, but also speed-reading the original saga and devouring the entire 3-season-and-counting television series, too!

“Where Hope Prevails” is truly written in classic Janette Oke style, complete with sweet characters and interesting little sub-plots, an overarching and unfailing love story, and the perfect conclusion to every loose end. As with all of her stories, a gentle yet strong element of faith is also woven seamlessly throughout the lives of each character, in some way or another. Although not my very favorite Oke storycanadian-west-collection-image it is an excellent conclusion to a series, and I wouldn’t be surprised if it is the last book that Janette Oke (and her daughter, Laurel Oke Logan) will pen before a well-deserved retirement at 81 years of age.

In the end, there are so many reasons to read this book… Whether you are an ardent fan of Janette Oke’s, you recently discovered the popular television series, or you’ve been following the adventures of Beth and Jarrick throughout the entire “Return to the Canadian West” series, don’t miss the final, okeheartwarming installment found in “Where Hope Prevails”.

“Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc.”

One thought on “The Heartwarming Final Installment

  1. I love all the books I have read of yours but I am particularly partial to the Canadian West Series. I so hope the stories of the Thatcher family continues. You are the only author I care to pick up. Please continue Ms. Oke. We love you and will so miss your works if you discontinue.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s