The Long-Anticipated Conclusion to the “Sunrise at Normandy” Series – guest review by Hayley

Finally.  The last in the series of “Sunrise At Normandy” by Sarah Sundin has been released.  “The Land Beneath Us” follows the final Paxton brother, Clay, through the dark times following a horrible family tragedy.

Many themes in this book are only suited for very mature readers.  In fact I was rather nervous for the entire book because most books I’ve read with these aspects tend to go into far too much detail than I am comfortable with.  I was, however most pleasantly surprised by the care and tact shown by the author for readers such as myself who trust these books to be wholesome.  The themes were still there, and for that reason I would not recommend this book to just anyone, but I offer my thanks to the author that they were handled exceptionally well in almost every way.

As the final book in the series, I believe that “The Land Beneath Us” is also the darkest.  Some of the storylines here are downright dark, twisted, and horrible.  But, where there is darkness, there is also potential for great light, and I am pleased to say that Sarah Sundin brought the light in brilliant, full force by the closing pages.

This is the sixth book I have read by Sarah Sundin.  I have read both the “Waves of Freedom” series, and now “Sunrise at Normandy”.  Her talent for writing has always been stellar, and in my opinion has only become better and better over time.  I cannot wait to see where her next books will take us, and in the meantime, I may just have re-read the ones I have.

“Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s