The American Wonders Collection Does Not Disappoint!

The “American Wonders Collection” is an exciting Christian Historical Fiction series written by Regina Scott and published by Revell. “Nothing Short of Wondrous” is the new, second book in the series, but each story stands alone and is not connected to the others.

This novel is set in the unique time and location of 1886 Yellowstone National Park, where Kate Tremaine manages a hotel that welcomes guests from near and far as they experience the wonders that this incredible landscape offers. The descriptions of the Park really make this book stand out from other historical novels, and I will gladly admit that I learned so much about this fascinating area (I even had to look online to watch videos of the paint pots, as I’m sure you will too if you haven’t seen them before! They are just fascinating!).

Of course this book isn’t only about the ecosystem and geologic wonders of Yellowstone National Park; there is also a full cast of vivid characters, sweet romance, hints of mystery (that I admit are not very mysterious as I had solved it many chapters before), touches of humor, and themes of faith, honor, and trust. Overall “Nothing Short of Wondrous” is a story I enjoyed immensely, and I feel is an exemplary addition to a series that will prove to be a memorable one for many readers. I can’t wait to see what Wonders this talented author decides to share with us next!

I received this book courtesy of Revell Publishing, in participation with a Revell Reads Blog Tour.  All opinions expressed in this review are my own.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s