The “Colorado Cowboys” Series Concludes

The final story of Jody Hedlund’s dramatic and memorable “Colorado Cowboys” series has finally been released!  The Last Chance Cowboy” tells us the story of the last McQuaid brother, Dylan, who has what just may be the most redemptive story of all five siblings.  Dylan, you see, is a changed man – he’s the sheriff of Fairplay, doing his best to redeem his past and move forward into an honorable future. But one day his past catches up with him in a most unexpected way, which leads to a story that I certainly found surprising and unique!  

As with previous novels by Jody Hedlund, I found the romantic content to be somewhat overdone and too descriptive for Christian fiction.  The redemptive morals were present, for sure, but the romance overshadowed it too much, in my opinion.  

Aside from this caveat, however, if you enjoy western novels with a moral compass that points towards God’s redemptive love, I do recommend this final story, and the entire “Colorado Cowboys” series as a whole.  They would certainly be best enjoyed in order, but even if you read them individually Jody Hedlund is a masterful writer who knows how to pen a story that stays with us long after we reach the end.  

“Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s