The Adventures in Nome Continue…

The long-awaited day arrived, when the second story in “The Treasures of Nome” series was released! Tracie Peterson and Kimberley Woodhouse once again team up to release an unforgettable story from Bethany House Publishers, set in the northernmost state of Alaska during the 1890s. In “Endless Mercy” the youngest Powell sister tells her story as her dreams for a famous future collide with the tumultuous days of her past and present.

Whenever these two authors collaborate on a story, it always gets bumped to the top of my reading list! I love how their research of history, knowledge of Alaska, and talent for writing combine into an unputdownable novel. This story in particular features some darker moments, and I admire the way the characters grow through these trials. I sometimes felt like wringing the neck of a certain young redheaded heroine, but then it is the sign of a good story when we care so much, right?

If you enjoy top-of-the-line fiction that brings historical times and unique locations to life with strong Christian values, this story and the entire “Treasures of Nome” series is one you simply must add to your shelf. The only downside is that we must wait an entire year for the last sister’s story to unfold… But in the meantime, I may go back and read this talented writing-duo’s previous Alaska series, which is also one of my favorites. 🙂

“Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s